Winners of the Mathematics Challenge 2018–19

Maths & Physics News

Congratulations to the winners of the Lincoln Mathematics Challenge 2018-19 and a big thank you to all participants! The Awards Ceremony has taken place on 6 February 2019 in Isaac Newton Building of the University of Lincoln, at the beginning of the annual Charlotte Scott public lecture in mathematics by Prof. Ineke De Moortel FRSE, President of the Edinburgh Mathematical Society. The audience gave big rounds of applause to the winners, who received their trophies from Prof. Ineke De Moortel and the Chair of Competition Committee Prof. Evgeny Khukhro, and were also congratulated by Head of School of Mathematics and Physics Prof. Andrei Zvelindovsky. Solutions of the problems can be found here. The results are:

Joint 1st prize winners:

Daniel Claydon, Havant and Southdowns College, Havant, Hampshire;

Hugo Fry, Queen Elizabeth’s Grammar School, Alford, Lincolnshire.

2nd prize winner:

Jennifer Hu, Loughborough College, Loughborough.

Joint 3rd place winners:

Adrian Dimitrov

View original post 48 more words

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.