Winners of the Mathematics Challenge 2019–20

Maths & Physics News

Congratulations to the winners of the Lincoln Mathematics Challenge 2019-20 and a big thank you to all participants! The Awards Ceremony has taken place on 15 January 2020 in Isaac Newton Building of the University of Lincoln, at the beginning of the annual George Boole public lecture in mathematics by Prof. Marcus du Sautoy FRS OBE. The audience gave big rounds of applause to the winners, who received their trophies from the Chair of Competition Committee Prof. Evgeny Khukhro. Solutions of the problems can be found here. The results are:

Joint 1st prize winners:

Daniel Hayman, Bartholomew School, Eynsham;

Oliver Wilshaw, Redborne Upper School, Ampthill.

Joint 2nd prize winners:

Adrian Dimitrov, Loughborough Grammar School;

Hisham Khan, Queen Elizabeth’s School, Barnet.

Joint 3rd place winners:

Fedor Cheltsov, James Gillespie’s High School, Edinburgh;

Yann Divet, Lycee International de Londres Winston Churchill;

Jake Duddy, Dominican College Portstewart;

View original post 57 more words